NV NOM appoints new chairman of Supervisory Board

The shareholders of NV NOM approved yesterday (16/7/2020) in the General Meeting of Shareholders the appointment of Mr. Gertjan Lankhorst as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the company for a term of 4 years. Mr. Lankhorst thereby replaces Mr. Rudy Rabbinge whose regular term of office has expired.

Mr. Lankhorst is no stranger to the Northern Netherlands. Earlier this year, he stepped down as managing director of the New Energy Coalition. From 2006 to 2017, Mr. Lankhorst was CEO of GasTerra. In the years before, he held various positions within the Ministry of Economic Affairs. These included Director of Market Operations (1999-2003) and Director General of Energy (2004-2005).

Dina Boonstra, Director NOM: "We are delighted with the appointment of Gertjan Lankhorst as Chairman of the Supervisory Board. We are particularly pleased to have found someone of his stature". In addition to Mr. Lankhorst, NOM's Supervisory Board further consists of Messrs. Ben Woldring and Jan Kruse, Ms. Sandra Korthuis and Ms. Annemarie Kuks.

Dina Boonstra: "We thank Mr. Rudy Rabbinge, for his extraordinary contribution to the development of the company. His expertise and experience have helped us to continuously improve and strengthen the organization."

Gertjan Lankhorst: "The NOM is an organization that contributes a lot to economic development in the Northern Netherlands. More employment, more innovation, more sustainability. I am very much looking forward to contributing to that from this role".